deepak.phe's picture
Dr. Deepak Kumar
Assistant Professor and Ramalingaswami Fellow
Department of Pharmaceutical Engineering and Technology, IIT(BHU)
Area of Interest: 
Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry

(a) Natural product isolation and Modification
(b) Medicinal Chemistry
(c) Bioluminescence Chemistry

  1. Isolation and modification of secondary metabolites from endophytes and their modification to achieve anticancer and antidiabetic activities.
  2. Design and synthesis of N,N’-Diindolylmethane glycoside molecule for treatment of cancer against Par4GRP78 target.
  3. Development and optimization of luciferins for bioluminescence imaging in mice.