Specialization:Renewable and non conventional Energy resources

Department has an active group of researchers working towards the development of bio-fuels from various grades of bio-mass. We are also working on the development of solar cells, fuel cells, and microbial fuel cells as well as various other problems related to non-conventional and renewable energy.

Major Achievements:
  • Development of Air Breathing Microfluidic Fuel Cell for the Direct use of Ethanol as Fuel for Power Generation, DST Fast Track, Dr. H. L. Pramanik.
  • Pyrolysis of Biomass for the Production of Bio-oil: Experimental and Computational Study, DST Fast Track, Dr. J.P. Chakraborty.
  • Performance Evaluation of Biogas Unit”, Green Brick Eco Solutions, Prof. P. K. Mishra.