

Alumni of the Department have excelled in their chosen profession and have made an impact worldwide. Department is proud of its alumni and seeks their contribution through various resources viz. monetary, time, creative ideas, intellectual participation, etc for the development of the Department

List of medal recipients from the department of CSE in Convocation- 2018:

Shri Kartik Manchanda

He is awarded I.I.T.(B.H.U.) Varanasi Medal for standing First at the 5-Year I.D.D. (B.Tech.-M.Tech.) in Computer Science & Engineering Examination, 2018.

Shri Shubham Chaudhary

He is awarded:-

- ♣ I.I.T.(B.H.U.) Varanasi Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. in Computer Science & Engineering Examination, 2018.
- ♣ C. Raja Gopal Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks in B.Tech. 4-Year Computer Science & Engineering Examination, 2018.

Ms. Isha Agarwal

She is awarded Smt. Indira Tripathi Gold Medal for securing highest CPI among the girl students at the B.Tech. in Computer Science & Engineering Examination, 2018

List of medal recipients from the department of CSE in Convocation-2017

Shri Manu Agrawal

- He was awarded with following medals:
- **↓** I.I.T.(B.H.U.) Varanasi Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. in Computer Science & Engineering Examination, 2017.
- Late Shri Shyam Sunder Lal Razdan Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest percentage of marks in B.Tech. Examination, 2017.

- ♣ Prof. Gopal Tripathi Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2017.
- ♣ Smt. Arati Paul and Prof. Binod Bihari Paul Gold Medal for securing highest marks in IV Year Examination among all the students of B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2017.
- C. Raja Gopal Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks in B.Tech. 4-Year Computer Science & Engineering Examination, 2017.
- Umesh Pratap Singh Gold Medal for First Rank at the B.Tech. Examination, 2017 among all the branches.
- ♣ Shri Raj Kishore Kapoor Silver Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2017.
- ♣ Dr. Annie Besant Prize (in the forms of books by Dr. Annie Besant including copy of the 'Bhagavadgita') for standing First position among all the branches of B.Tech. Examination, 2017.

Shri Gopal Garg

He was awarded Director's Gold Medal for outstanding all-around performance and excellent organizational abilities and leadership qualities at the B.Tech./B.Pharm. among all disciplines Examination, 2017.

Shri Anurag Lal

He was awarded Prof. V.V. Chalam Prize (The Prize shall be in the form of books by Mr. J. Krishnamurti) for standing Second position among all the branches of B.Tech. Examination, 2017.

Ms. Akshita Agarwal

♣ She was awarded Smt. Indira Tripathi Gold Medal for securing highest CPI among the girl students at the B.Tech. in Computer Science & Engineering Examination, 2017.

Institute Day Prizes- 2017:

- Prakhar Gupta (14075038)
- Rishabh Agrawal (14074017)