Program Schedule:

Ved Vijnana Vimarsh, IIT (BHU) Varanasi, Sept 21-22, 2024

Venue: Gopal Tripathi Auditorium, Department of Chemical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology (BHU) Varanasi September 21-22, 2024

Day-1 (Saturday, September 21, 2024)	
8:30 – 9:15 Hrs	Registration
9:15 – 10:15 Hrs	Inauguration
10:15 – 10:45 Hrs	High Tea
10:45 – 11:30 Hrs	Plenary Talk-1: Prof. Nachiketa Tiwari, IIT Kanpur Chair: Prof. Sandeep Kumar, Dept. of Mechanical Engg., IIT (BHU)
11:30 - 11:45 Hrs	Tea Break
11:45 – 13:15 Hrs	Session-1: Architecture, Vastu, and Environmental Sustainability Chair: Prof. B. N. Dwivedi, Ex-Professor, Department of Physics, IIT (BHU) Speakers: • Prof. Mahesh G Thakkar, Director, Birbal Sahni Institute of Palaeosciences, Lucknow • Prof. Gyanendra Sapkota, Sampurnanand Sanskrit Vishwa Vidyalaya, Varanasi • Dr Rabi Narayan Mohanty, Department of Architecture
	Planning & Design IIT (BHU) Discussion: 20 minutes
13:15 – 14:00 Hrs	Lunch
14:00 – 14:45 Hrs	Plenary Talk-2: Padma Shri Prof. (Dr.) Manoranjan Sahu Ex- Professor, BHU Varanasi Chair: Prof (Dr.) S. N. Sankhwar, Director, Institute of Medical Sciences, BHU
14:45 – 15:00 Hrs	Tea Break
15:00 – 16:30 Hrs	Session-2: Vedic Philosophy, Health, and Medical Sciences Chair: Prof. Prem Narayan Singh, Director, IUCTE, BHU Speakers: • Prof. Upendra Kumar Tripathi, Vedic Vigyan Kendra, BHU • Prof. Anand Chaudhary Faculty of Ayurveda, IMS BHU • Dr. Punit Kumar, University of Lucknow Discussion: 20 minutes
16:30 – 18:00 Hrs	Poster Evaluation/Tea

Schedule: Ved Vijnana Vimarsh, IIT (BHU) Varanasi, Sept 21-22, 2024

Day-2 (Sunday, September 22, 2024)	
9:15 – 10:00 Hrs	Plenary Talk-3: Prof. Venkappayya R. Desai, Director, IIT Dharwad
	Chair: Prof. Bihari Lal Sharma, Vice Chancellor, Sampurnanand Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Varanasi
10:00 – 10:15 Hrs	Tea Break
10:15 – 11:45 Hrs	 Session-3: Science, Engineering and Technology Chair: Prof. Pradeep Kumar Mishra, Department of Chemical Engineering & Technology, IIT (BHU) Speakers: Prof. Sonu Ram Shankar, Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga Dr Lakshmanan Kailasam, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT(BHU) Varanasi Dr. Madhusudan Mishra, Sampurnanand Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Varanasi
11:45 - 12:00 Hrs	Discussion: 20 minutes Tea Break
	100 21001
12:00 – 12:45 Hrs	Plenary Talk-4: Dr. Anoop Kumar, Faculty of Law, BHU Chair: Prof. Brijakishore Swain, Visiting Professor, Bharat Adhyayan Kendra, BHU
12:45 – 13:45 Hrs	Lunch
13:45 – 15:15 Hrs 15:15 – 15:30 Hrs	Session-4: Law, Political, Economic & Strategic Sciences Chair: Prof. Vijay Shankar Shukla, Visiting Professor, Bharat Adhyayan Kendra, BHU Speakers: Prof. T. P. Singh, Department of Political Science, BHU Dr. R. S. Singh, Institute of Agricultural Sciences, BHU Dr. Abhijit Dixit, Regional Director, Regional Centre, Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, Varanasi Discussion: 20 minutes Tea Break
15:30 – 16:45 Hrs	Panel Discussion Convener: Dr. Pavan Kumar Aluri, IIT (BHU) Panelists: Prof. Venkappayya R. Desai, Director, IIT Dharwad Prof. Vinay K Pandey, SVDV, BHU Dr. Abhijit Dixit, Regional Director, Regional Centre, Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, Varanasi Prof. Brajakishore Swain, Visiting Professor, Bharata Adhyayan Kendra, BHU Prof. Rajesh Kumar, Dean of Students' Affairs, IIT (BHU)
16:45 – 17:00 Hrs	Tea Break
17:00 – 18:00 Hrs	Valedictory and Prize Distribution
18:00 – 18:30 Hrs	High Tea

Schedule: Ved Vijnana Vimarsh, IIT (BHU) Varanasi, Sept 21-22, 2024